Faculty Members

 Department of Geography and Urban Planning

Interests

 

 

 

Dr Amer Nikpour

Assistant Professor

Head of the Department of Geography and Urban Planning

 

 a.nikpour@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----

(+98) 9111002343

 

Sustainable Urban Development

Housing Planning

Urban Management

Spatial Analysis

 

 

 

Dr Faramarz Barimani

Associate Professor

 

s.haghjou@umz.ac.ir

 (+98) 11-3530----

(+98) 9153433675

 

Rural and Nomadic Geography

Rural and Nomadic Tourism

Research Methodology in Geography

 

 

 

Dr Hematollah Roradeh

Assistant Professor

 

h.roradeh@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----

 

Climatology

Hydrology

Tourism

 

 

 

Dr Easa Jokar Sarhangi

Associate Professor

 

e.jokar@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302686

 

Geomorphology and Erosion

Types of Water Erosion

 

 

 

Dr Mostafa Ghadami

Associate Professor

 

m.ghadami@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302647

 

Strategic Urban Planning

Spatial Planning

 

 

 

Dr Sedigheh Lotfi

Full Professor

 

s.lotfi@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----

(+98) 9112122854

 

The Use of Models in Urban Planning

Quality of Urban Life

City and Physical Access

City and Health

Urban Tourism

 

 

 

Dr Gholamreza Malekshahi

Assistant Professor

 

ghmalek@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302669

(+98) 9111115148

 

Urban Planning

Rural Planning

Tourism Planning

 

 

 

Dr Reza Esmaili

Assistant Professor

 

r.esmaili@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----

(+98) 9111208225

 

Fluvial Geomorphology

Water Erosion

 

 

 

Dr Rahimberdi Annamoradnejad

Associate Professor

 

r.moradnejad@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302687

(+98) 9111188095

 

Urbanization Developments in Iran

Urban Housing Developments

Iran's Population

Urban Management

Sustainable Development in Iran

 

 

 

Dr Naser Aligholizadeh Firouzjaie

Assistant Professor

 

n.firouzjaie@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 011-3530----

(+98) 9111941700

 

Rural Planning

Tourism Planning

 

 

 

Dr Ghasem Lorestani

Assistant Professor

 

gh.lorestani@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 011-3530----

 

Coastal Geomorphology

Deserts and Remote Sensing

 

 

 

Dr Yadollah Yousefi

Assistant Professor

 

yyousefi@ut.ac.ir

(+98) 011-3530----

 

 

Natural Hazards and Limit Values

Statistical Analysis of Climate Phenomena

Spectral Analysis

Modeling

 

 

 

Dr Taher Safarrad

Assistant Professor

 

t.safarrad@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 011-3530----

 

Satellite Climatology

Modeling and Prediction of Climate Changes