Faculty Members

Department of Social Sciences

Interests

 

 

 

Dr Rahmatullah Memar

Assistant Professor

Head of the Department of Social Sciences

 

 -------@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----

 

Sociology of Religion

Political Sociology

Philosophy of the Social Sciences

 

 

 

Dr Heidar Janalizadeh Choobbasti

Associate Professor

 

hjc@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302655

(+98) 11-35303434

 

Sociology of Science (in particular, scientists and elites)

Sociology of War and Military Forces (in particular, Veterans)

Sociology of Education and Ethics in Science and Research

 

 

 

Dr Seyyed Ghasem Hassani

Assistant Professor

 

g.hassani@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----

 

Culture

Ethnicity and Nationalism

Multi-Culturalism

Citizenship

Development

Ethnography

Indigenous Culture (Mazandaran)

 

 

 

Dr Nader Razeghi

Assistant Professor

 

razeghi@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302657

 

Sociology of Cyberspace and Internet/Social Networking

Sociology of Science and Technology

Social Capital/Social Trust

 

 

 

 

Dr Ahmad Rezaii

Associate Professor

 

-------@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302650

 

Sociology of Ethnic Groups and Minorities

Sociology of Iran

Sociology of Identity

Social Thought of Muslim Scholars

 

 

 

Dr Davood Razi

Assistant Professor

 

-------@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302656

 

Political Development

Democracy in Iran

Lifestyle

Social Issues of Iran

 

 

 

Dr Mohammad Esmaeil Riahi

Associate Professor

 

m.riahi@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302654

 

Sociology of Health and Illness (Medicine)

Sociology of Family, Marriage and Divorce

Sociology of Gender and Gender Differences

Sociology of Communication and Mass Media

Social Psychology

 

 

 

Dr Mahmoud Sharepour

Professor

 

m.sharepour@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302652

 

Urban Studies

Social Issues of Youth

Social Issues of Education

Social Capital & Social Trust

 

 

 

Dr Sadegh Salehi

Assistant Professor

 

s.salehi@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302658

 

Environmental Sociology

Sociology of Development

Sustainable Development

Sustainable Tourism

 

 

 

Dr Akbar Aliverdinia

Professor

 

aliverdinia@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302651

 

 

 

 

Dr Yaghoob Foroutan

Associate Professor

 

y.foroutan@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Ghorbanali Ebrahimi

Assistant Professor

 

-------@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-35302653

 

Political Sociology

Social Issues

Sociology of Culture

 

 

 

Dr Ali Asghar Firouzjaeyan

Assistant Professor

 

a.firozjayan@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----

 

Social Issue of Iran, focusing on:

* Issues of citizenship
* Issues of Youth
* Issues of Family

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dr Mehraban Parsamehr

Associate Professor

 

-------@umz.ac.ir

(+98) 11-3530----